Non-Profit Housing and Human Services Agencies

Nonprofit organizations that provide shelter, affordable housing or human services for low income households.


AHC, Inc.

22201
703-486-0626

John Welsh
welsh@ahcinc.org

2230 North Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA
Alexandria Housing Development Corporation (AHDC)

22314
703-739-7775

Jon Frederick
jfrederick@housingalexandria.org

801 N. Pitt Street, Suite 116
Alexandria, VA
ALIVE!

22302
703-837-9321

Diane Charles
diane.charles@alive-inc.org

2723 King Street
Alexandria, VA
At Home in Alexandria (AHA)

22305
703-231-0824

Cele Garrett
aha@athomeinalexandria.org

3139 Mt. Vernon Avenue
Alexandria, VA
Campagna Center

22314
703-549-0111
418 S. Washington Street Alexandria, VA
Carpenter’s Shelter

22314
703-548-7500

Shannon Steene
shannonsteene@carpentersshelter.org

930 North Henry Street Alexandria, VA
Catholic Charities

22314
703-548-4227

AJuan@ccda.net

131 S. West Street
Alexandria, VA
Community Lodgings

22305
703-739-5856

Lynn Thomas
lynnthomas@community-lodgings.org

607 Notabene Drive # 1, Alexandria, VA
Habitat for Humanity of Northern Virginia

22312
703-521-9890

Jon Smoot
jsmoot@habitatnova.org

6295 Edsall Road, Suite 120
Alexandria, VA
Hopkins House

22303
(571) 480-4282

Glenn Hopkins
Hopkins@hopkinshouse.org

5904 Richmond Highway, Suite 525, Alexandria, VA
New Hope Housing

22309
703-799-2293

Pam Michell
pmichell@newhopehousing.org

8407-E Richmond Highway Alexandria, VA
Northern Virginia Family Service

22304
571-748-2840

info@nvfs.org

5249 Duke Street
Suite 308
Alexandria, VA
Parent Leadership Training Institute of Alexandria

22313
703-739-0233

Adrienne Fikes
director@plti-alex.org

PO Box 26294
Alexandria, VA
Rebuilding Together Alexandria

22314
703-836-1021

Katharine Dixon
kd@rebuildingtogetheralex.org

700 Princess Street #206 Alexandria, VA
SCAN

22304
703-820-9001

Sonia Quinonez soniaq@scanva.org

205 S. Whiting Street, #205, Alexandria, VA
Senior Services of Alexandria

22314
703-836-4414

Mary Lee Anderson
Executivedirector@seniorservicesalex.org

700 Princess Street
Mezzanine Level
Alexandria, VA
Tenant and Workers United

22305
703-684-5697

info@tenantsandworkers.org

3801 Mount Vernon Avenue Alexandria, VA
The Salvation Army – Alexandria Citadel Corps

22301
703-836-2427

Nathan Bridges
nathan_bridges@uss.salvationarmy.org

1804 Mt. Vernon Avenue
2355-B Mill Road
Alexandria, VA
Wesley Housing Development Corporation

22312
703-642-3830

Shelley Murphy
smurphy@whdc.org

5515 Cherokee Avenue. Suite 200
Alexandria, VA