Policy and Advocacy Organizations

Nonprofit groups created to effect systems change or policy advancements for a specific issue in the city.


ACT for Alexandria
22314
703-739-7778

John Porter
john.porter@actforalexandria.org

1421 Prince Street, Suite 220
Alexandria, VA
AHC, Inc.
22201
703-486-0626

John Welsh
welsh@ahcinc.org

2230 North Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA
Alexandria branch of N.A.A.C.P.
703-684-6190

LaDonna.Sanders78@gmail.com

Post Office Box 1740
Alexandria, Virginia
Alexandria Commission on Aging
703 746-4550

Debbie Ludington
debbie.ludington@alexandriava.gov

Alexandria Community Services Board
703-746-3400

Donnielle Marshall
donnielle.marshall@alexandriava.gov

Alexandria Housing Development Corporation (AHDC)
22314
703-739-7775

Jon Frederick
jfrederick@housingalexandria.org

801 N. Pitt Street, Suite 116
Alexandria, VA
Alexandria Redevelopment and Housing Authority
22314
703-549-7115

Connie Staudinger
cstaudinger@arha.us

401 Wythe St.,
Alexandria, VA
ALIVE!
22302
703-837-9321

Diane Charles
diane.charles@alive-inc.org

2723 King Street
Alexandria, VA
Carpenter’s Shelter
22314
703-548-7500

Shannon Steene
shannonsteene@carpentersshelter.org

930 North Henry Street Alexandria, VA
Commission on Persons with Disabilities
703-746-3148

Mike Hatfield
mike.hatfield@alexandriava.gov

Community Lodgings
22305
703-739-5856

Lynn Thomas
lynnthomas@community-lodgings.org

607 Notabene Drive # 1, Alexandria, VA
Economic Opportunity Commission
703-746-5912

Lesa Gilbert
lesa.gilbert@alexandriava.gov

Habitat for Humanity of Northern Virginia
22312
703-521-9890

Jon Smoot
jsmoot@habitatnova.org

6295 Edsall Road, Suite 120
Alexandria, VA
Hopkins House
22303
(571) 480-4282

Glenn Hopkins
Hopkins@hopkinshouse.org

5904 Richmond Highway, Suite 525, Alexandria, VA
New Hope Housing
22309
703-799-2293

Pam Michell
pmichell@newhopehousing.org

8407-E Richmond Highway Alexandria, VA
Northern Virginia Affordable Housing Alliance
22305
571-572-2238

michellekrocker@gmail.com

301 Clifford Avenue
Alexandria, VA
Northern Virginia Family Service
22304
571-748-2840

info@nvfs.org

5249 Duke Street
Suite 308
Alexandria, VA
Parent Leadership Training Institute of Alexandria
22313
703-739-0233

Adrienne Fikes
director@plti-alex.org

PO Box 26294
Alexandria, VA
Rebuilding Together Alexandria
22314
703-836-1021

Katharine Dixon
kd@rebuildingtogetheralex.org

700 Princess Street #206 Alexandria, VA
SCAN
22304
703-820-9001

Sonia Quinonez soniaq@scanva.org

205 S. Whiting Street, #205, Alexandria, VA
Social Services Advisory Board
703-746-5703

Suzanne Chris
suzanne.chris@alexandriava.gov

Tenant and Workers United
22305
703-684-5697

info@tenantsandworkers.org

3801 Mount Vernon Avenue Alexandria, VA
The Salvation Army – Alexandria Citadel Corps
22301
703-836-2427

Nathan Bridges
nathan_bridges@uss.salvationarmy.org

1804 Mt. Vernon Avenue
2355-B Mill Road
Alexandria, VA
Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement (VOICE)
22204
703-831-7518

voice@voice-iaf.org

VOICE
c/o UUCA
4444 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA
Wesley Housing Development Corporation
22312
703-642-3830

Shelley Murphy
smurphy@whdc.org

5515 Cherokee Avenue. Suite 200
Alexandria, VA